The Nest

      The Nest

Two days ago, in the middle of the night, when it was pitch black, I stepped in it… On a scout tramp, innocently walking along, enjoying the views when suddenly there was a slight buzzing. The pain was intense, I had got bitten or stung, maybe by a whitetail I thought. And then a swarm of wasps rose and I realized that I had been stung three times. So with puffy elephant legs, I just charged through it. It didn’t matter how much cream you put on, it was still hurting. After that it was itchy and sore, and I dreaded it happening again for the rest of the tramp.

 

2 thoughts on “The Nest

    • Yes Bronson, a whitetail is a insect and a Scout tramp is a big walk that Boy Scouts in New Zealand do. Do you not have Scouts in your country? Where are you from?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *